Pastor Reinke visits on April 13, 2018

ILS alumnus, Pastor Reinke came to school on Friday. He told us about his work with World Lutheran Deaf outreach and shared pictures of his travels to Latvia and India.

 

Dr. Emma visits PreK 4

Mrs. Bernau’s class had visitors today. Dr. Emma and Mrs. Muchow talked to them about the spine and its purpose. This was the grand finale of their unit on the body.

 

 

 

 

 

We appreciate our VOLUNTEERS!

April 10, 2018

Wax Museum

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gospel Drama – 2018

April 8, 2018 – GOSPEL DRAMA – The Wasteful Son

 

Pizza making

While this is technically a fundraising activity, it is also an awesome family gathering for our students to work with their parents and grandparents as the pizzas are prepared for delivery. Many volunteers made for quick assembly and of course FUN.

Nation Lutheran Schools Week

 

Christmas Program 2017

“A Starry Starry Night” was presented on Friday, December 15, 2017. Thank you to all the children in the learning center and school for sharing their faith and their love for our Savior in this beautiful program.

WE ARE THE EAGLES!!

Eagles’ Basketball 2017-18

You can print a copy of this year’s game schedule at this PDF link.

Eagle’s Basketball Schedule 2017

2018 Basketball

Congratulations to our Basketball team on a successful season. They brought home the 2nd place trophy from the Hutchinson Tournament.

 

Day-Date Opponent Home/Away Game start time
Tuesday, 12/19/2017 St Pauls, Arlington Home A game 4pm, B game after A
Thursday, 1/11/2018 St Pauls, Arlington Away A game 4pm, B game after A
Saturday,1/13/2018 Sleepy Eye Home B team (gr 4-6) 11:30
Tuesday, 1/16/2018 Immanuel, Hutch Home 4 pm A & B games
Monday, 1/29/2018 Nicollet Away A & B games
Tuesday, 1/30/2018 Immanuel, Mkato Away 4-6 at 4pm, 6-8 at 5pm
Thursday, 2/1/2018 Immanuel, Hutch Away A & B games 4 pm
Tuesday, 2/6/2018 St Peter Home 4-7th game 4pm
Thursday, 2/8/2018 Nicollet Home A & B games 4 pm
Saturday,2/17/18 Hutch Tourney Away
Monday, 2/19/2018 Immanuel, Mkato Home 4:30 B game, 5:30 A game

 

The basketball team will practice most Tuesdays and Thursdays after school, unless there is a game scheduled.